Smile First

Writing has been something I’ve loved to do since I don’t even remember, it’s always been a part of me. Growing up I kept journal upon journal. Never knew when something would come to mind, it was at those times my writings would end up on scrap pieces of paper, on the back of a receipt or perhaps even a napkin. Any writer will relate when you have an idea you just have to write it down. The nice thing these days is with technology you have the power to write at your finger tips at all times.

Going through my many notes that I have written and saved on my phone through the last couple of years I ran across this one. Forgot about it. It’s an action I’ve always believed and quite honestly I will truly always believe. I share with you today…Smile First.

smile

SMILE FIRST

Walking along, the world to explore and adventures to be had

Head help up high as you pass a stranger…smile first.

Don’t hide it, someone may be falling in love with it.

Show your smile for all the world to see, even when you think no one is around

smile and be the first.

Out with friends, talking, laughing, reminiscing and tears.

When you turn and catch someone’s eye…smile first.

Don’t hide it, someone may be falling in love with it.

Show your smile for all the world to see, even when you think no is around

smile and be the first.

A smile can change the world, one smile at a time.

It’s contagious and can catch on if you, yes YOU…smile first.

Finding that was exactly what I needed as of late to remind myself how it really is the simple things in life that can make such a difference in this world. What might not seem like much to us could mean the world to another. A smile is simple and it’s free. Tomorrow when you wake remember it is another blessing from God and why not just start it with a smile. If you take away anything from this remember these wise words I once read…”Let your Smile change the World, Don’t let the World change your Smile”.

998729_10151801713823223_506607184_n

Leave a Reply

