True To Me

Today I was asked, “what is a philosophy of life you live by everyday”? Didn’t even hesitate, the words immediately came out as though I had rehearsed them. “Treat people the way you want to be treated”. Live my life by that the best way I possibly can.

But what I didn’t add and what I must remind myself daily is that even when they hurt me, treat me poorly, unkindly, unfairly and down right mean…I need to remember to lead by example and still treat them how I would want to be treated.

That is me and I must remain true to me, always.

IMG_5590

Leave a Reply

