The Give Up

It’s that moment just as you throw your arms up in the air and say “I give up”, that it happens. How many times have I heard that, how many times have I given that advice because I thought I believed it? I myself recently had done just that, thrown my arms up in the air. You know how people also say when you meet the one, you just know. There was a time I believed that but very recently I believed that was something that would happen to others, but I concluded it just wasn’t going to happen for me and I had accepted that.

f095586b7770e0c58f92e60151ebcab1

Photo courtesy of Pinterest

What a foolish, foolish thing to accept. It was never to happen for me, that was my “I give up” moment. And just like that he appeared. I have recently met a man who has made me believe. Believe in it all. Never before did I actually think it was possible for someone to completely steal my heart in a matter of weeks, days, moments. I’m here to tell you if you’ve been searching and you’re ready to give up, it really truly can happen when you least expect it. For once I can tell you that not because I want to believe it but because I’ve experienced it.

He’s everything I had ever hoped for and more. Every heartbreak, lie, deceit, argument, tear shed, the why is this happening moment and more has made it all worth it in the end. Hang in there, it’s coming. I don’t know when and I don’t know how I only know that it’s coming. Keep the faith my friends, because when it happens it will be amazing.

Leave a Reply

